Issues migrating to PHP 8 (Bugs)

by ST68k2 ⌂ @, France, Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 13:00 (945 days ago)

Hello
First of all, thank you very much for your great forum "my little forum" that i have been using for many years !
We plan to migrate our web site to PHP 8.
All as been migrated with success except the forum which is base on my little forum last version 2.4.24.
When we apply the PHP 8 configuration we have fatal errors on smarty templates libraries.
We saw comments about smarty compatibility but we saw that it seems to have been solved by smarty developers.
Do you plan to release a version of my little forum compatible with PHP 8 ?
Thank you for your answer and congratulations for you work.
Best regards.

J & A

Issues migrating to PHP 8

by Auge ⌂, Thursday, August 19, 2021, 06:52 (943 days ago) @ ST68k2

Hello

We plan to migrate our web site to PHP 8.
All as been migrated with success except the forum which is base on my little forum last version 2.4.24.
When we apply the PHP 8 configuration we have fatal errors on smarty templates libraries.

Not only there, you'll encounter additional errors with many of the comments in the code (Perl like comments (starting with #) are gone with PHP 8) and a few functions.

We saw comments about smarty compatibility but we saw that it seems to have been solved by smarty developers.

Yes, we plan to release a new version, but currently we have no release time for it.

Tschö, Auge

--
Trenne niemals Müll, denn er hat nur eine Silbe!

MLF and PHP 8

by Tommy Nilsson ⌂, Wednesday, December 22, 2021, 13:12 (818 days ago) @ Auge

Yes, we plan to release a new version, but currently we have no release time for it.

Any news on this issue?
My host (One.com) is likely to drop support for PHP 7 in less than a year from now.

MLF and PHP 8

by John P @, Saturday, January 29, 2022, 21:40 (779 days ago) @ Tommy Nilsson