Inactivity feature (General)

by holger, Friday, August 12, 2022, 08:09 (49 days ago)

Hi,

I have some question about this new, useful feature. Because I used the dataset of the production site to the test site (export/import DB) and this feature is by default enabled, it starts to send email to very inactive user.
So I want to disable this on the test site because the user will not login to the test site and the email (in 3 years ;-) will confuse them.

There are two setting in the expert view:
delete_inactive_users (default 30 day) and
notify_inactive_users (default 3 years)

Will the change of this values to 0 disable this?

Regards
Holger

Tags:
2.5, inactivity notification


Complete thread:

 RSS Feed of thread