Request : Sorting of Table View headers (General)

by Fibonacci, Saturday, February 02, 2019, 02:22 (1904 days ago)

i am new to MLF and apologise if these features already exist somehow.

Is it possible in tableview to sort by the headers.

Sort by page views
Sort by Replies
Sort by Author
Sort by Date

This would be a nice feature

Thank You

Request : Sorting of Table View headers

by Auge ⌂, Sunday, February 03, 2019, 12:46 (1902 days ago) @ Fibonacci

i am new to MLF and apologise if these features already exist somehow.

Is it possible in tableview to sort by the headers.

Sort by page views
Sort by Replies
Sort by Author
Sort by Date

I expected it to be implemented by Alex ages ago (I for myself do not use the table view) because the user list is sortable (IMHO since ever). As I see now, one can not sort the thread list table.

But I do not understand why one want to sort the list by page views, (number of?) replies or the authors names (the last would be a candidate for a filter to show only thread by author X). Only the date seems to be a candidate for a sorting function but at that point we have to decide to sort it by the creation time of the thread (why?) or the time of the last reply (what is not subject of the column "date").

Tschö, Auge

--
Trenne niemals Müll, denn er hat nur eine Silbe!

by Fibonacci, Monday, February 04, 2019, 02:05 (1902 days ago) @ Auge

But I do not understand why one want to sort the list by page views, (number of?) replies or the authors names (the last would be a candidate for a filter to show only thread by author X). Only the date seems to be a candidate for a sorting function but at that point we have to decide to sort it by the creation time of the thread (why?) or the time of the last reply (what is not subject of the column "date").

Tschö, Auge

Thank You Auge,

In table view it is very nice to sort which topics have most views
or which topics have most replies.