Still confused, me too (General)

by Auge ⌂, Wednesday, November 23, 2016, 15:22 (2682 days ago) @ Magma

Hello

Hey I'm not offended in the slightest. It's just that I'm a novice, I never saw " WHERE time < (NOW()-INTERVAL 10 MINUTE)" in the code of 2.3.7 but I will take another look later.

This code is not part of the version 2.3.7. It's the part of code, you altered in september to the value, you wished (WHERE time < (NOW()-INTERVAL <<<number of minutes>>> MINUTE)). After your thread from september we changed the behaviour and with it, the code to WHERE time < (NOW()-INTERVAL (SELECT CONVERT(`value`,UNSIGNED INTEGER) FROM ".$db_settings['settings_table']." WHERE `name` = 'temp_block_ip_after_repeated_failed_logins') MINUTE)").

The part (SELECT CONVERT(`value`,UNSIGNED INTEGER) FROM ".$db_settings['settings_table']." WHERE `name` = 'temp_block_ip_after_repeated_failed_logins') makes the difference and I thought that you can see this. The query in the file login.inc.php, line #41 has to be commentd and a new query with your own time limit has to be putted aside.

// comment the code in the line 41 with the prefix "//":
   //@mysqli_query($connid, "DELETE FROM ".$db_settings['login_control_table']." WHERE time < (NOW()-INTERVAL (SELECT CONVERT(`value`,UNSIGNED INTEGER) FROM ".$db_settings['settings_table']." WHERE `name` = 'temp_block_ip_after_repeated_failed_logins') MINUTE)");
// insert a new line with the corrected query with your own limit (example: 20 minutes):
   @mysqli_query($connid, "DELETE FROM ".$db_settings['login_control_table']." WHERE time < (NOW()-INTERVAL 20 MINUTE)");

As an additional task: Please inspect the tables mlf2_logincontrol and mlf2_settings with phpMyAdmin. Which value has the setting temp_block_ip_after_repeated_failed_logins? Are there data rows in the table mlf2_logincontrol and, if yes, with which values?

Thank you.