More Button For The Smilies Not Working (General)

by Magma @, Saturday, March 29, 2014, 10:00 (3675 days ago)

I just downloaded the latest version of the forum software and I'm not too technical so have not changed any code but I wanted to add more smilies. I have uploaded the relevant smilies to their folder on the server and added them in the admin part which then gives me the 'more' button when creating threads or posts but when you click the 'more' button nothing happens but every time you do click it a blue highlight shows in the message box.

This happens in Chrome and Firefox, I did do a search on this forum but could not see anything, can anybody help?

@Milo: More Button For The Smilies Not Working (confirmed)

by Auge ⌂, Saturday, March 29, 2014, 15:31 (3675 days ago) @ Magma

Hello

I just downloaded the latest version of the forum software and I'm not too technical so have not changed any code but I wanted to add more smilies. I have uploaded the relevant smilies to their folder on the server and added them in the admin part which then gives me the 'more' button when creating threads or posts but when you click the 'more' button nothing happens but every time you do click it a blue highlight shows in the message box.

I can confirm your observation.

It seems to be a bug in the JavaScript function. Maybe Milo can take a look into the code.

Tschö, Auge

--
Trenne niemals Müll, denn er hat nur eine Silbe!

by Micha ⌂, Saturday, March 29, 2014, 17:05 (3675 days ago) @ Auge

Hi,

Here, in this forum?

regards
Micha

--
applied-geodesy.org - OpenSource Least-Squares Adjustment Software for Geodetic Sciences

by Auge ⌂, Saturday, March 29, 2014, 19:05 (3675 days ago) @ Micha

Hello

Here, in this forum?