Problem with installation (General)

by icepirat, Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 18:15 (4728 days ago)

I'm unable to pass the installation, it's seems easy, unfortunately not for me as a beginner, therefore I hope someone will take my hand and lead the way to a succesfull installation.
My problem is when it come to the part of ADMIN name and password - I don't know what to write, I have been looking at the various pages, hoping to find a default name and password, but without success.
Same problem with the part of DATABASE name, user and password.
As mentioned, I'm new to PHP/MYSQL so please have patience with me as I'm more than willing to learn (but have to start somewheree)
I'm running a small homepage on my own PC connected to a NAS Synologi DS207+.

Hope to hear from you :-)

Regards,
icepirat

Problem with installation

by icencrime, Thursday, April 21, 2011, 18:55 (4726 days ago) @ icepirat

My problem is when it come to the part of ADMIN name and password - I don't know what to write, I have been looking at the various pages, hoping to find a default name and password, but without success.

Write whatever you want. for example: icepirat pass:123456 ;-)

are you created a datebase?

by icepirat, Friday, April 22, 2011, 18:25 (4725 days ago) @ icencrime

Thank you to icencrime for answer and interest in my problem.

What did I do - well first I have open the file in config and then edited DB_SETTING.PHP with the following data:

<?php
// Database host, mostly 'localhost':
$db_settings['host'] = 'localhost';

// Database name:
$db_settings['database'] = 'mysql';

// Database user name:
$db_settings['user'] = 'icepirat';

// Database password:
$db_settings['password'] = '4413knik';

After that I can open the the installation i my browser (windows internet explorer), selecting English and a new window open, that's here the problem start.

1. Forum name: my little forum (default)
2. Forum adress: http://champagneklubben.dyndns.dk/my_little_forum_2.2.8/forum/