Avatar

What is Auto Login meant to do? (General)

by Magma, Monday, November 20, 2017, 01:50 (27 days ago)
edited by Magma, Monday, November 20, 2017, 02:25

Hi guys, Can somebody explain what ticking the Auto Login - enable automatic login box is meant to do? Never really understood how it's meant to work properly?


Can you give me the steps on how it works?


So I don't understand what it's meant to be doing? Ticking it or unticking it, if you log out you still need to log back in and Ticking it or unticking it, if you just close the browser and reopen without logging out you are still logged in either way.


Surely if you have it unticked and close the browser without logging out. You would need to log back in when reopening the browser?


Just to add:

Ticking it or unticking it, if you just close the browser and reopen without logging out you are still logged in either way.

This happens when the "continue where you left off" setting in Chrome is enabled. Which is still the wrong behaviour. If you are using a public browser and you leave the auto login unticked, if you close the browser without logging out it shouldn't be keeping you logged in when you relaunch the browser.


Complete thread:

 RSS Feed of thread

powered by my little forum